Appreciate

By Appreciate

Just a bit pleased with myself...

Only the outer parts of this bobbin are from today. I spent hours yesterday doing this and it looks much more "art yarnish"underneath - but somehow today, I just got it...and very quickly!!

We had snow schools today and I had to work from home. I did my HMI action plan and spent many long and tedious chunks of day sending messages and on email regarding the weather.

I also made soup and bread - not much effort but so worth the result.

...and at 7 o';clock I finished this bobbin....before the mayhem started again for arrangements tomorrow!!

I am very proud of this yarn, I love the colour and have no idea what to ply it with as I have very limited possibilities. I will have a dig in my merino sack and see if that unearths a possibility. This is a merino / silk blend - very adventurous and did drive me mental yesterday...but I was determined and always stopped before I got fed up!!

Check out this miracle man - stargazing brother in law!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.