But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roslin Glen - The Country Park.

I often don't post my blip until after midnight but just now I'm really running behind, it is 8 pm on the twenty-first and I just getting round to cooking tea and composing the text for yesterday's blip. At my age (68¾) my short-term memory has fallen into disrepair and I'm struggling to remember exactly what happened over 24 hours ago.

It was Sunday, so Mrs TD got up early to take two dogs for a walk, she meets girl friends at 9 am on Sundays and Wednesdays so I am not allowed unless she has more dogs than hands, in which case, I have to be up and breakfasted in time to literally (when was the last time you heard that word used correctly, unfortunately it splits an infinitive) lend a hand.
She returned with the news that there was a big snowman in The Country Park so my highly tuned brain screamed at me, "BLIP OPPORTUNITY". I went down to have a look but was most disappointed; I remember a few years ago, when we really had snow, someone built a Big Dog. It was wonderful. What was really wonderful was that, as it melted, instead of destroying it, people were repairing it to make it last just a few days longer. I'll put it in my folio.
I ended up with this tree as today's (sorry, yesterday's) blip; although I know it well, I have no idea which make it is, I'll have to wait until the leaves come out in the Spring before I can identify it.

After that it was an afternoon of phone calls, one to verify that The Old Lady was still with us (she was) and the other to lodge a formal complaint to TalkTalk about my sick internet. Unfortunately, TT do not seem to have a recognisable complaints service, only an incompetent technical support department - but more of that in today's (tomorrow's) blip.

The evening was spent at the cinema to show "The Adventures of Robin Hood" starring Errol Flynn with Trigger in a supporting role. Not as good as I remember it but it was still very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.