The Ferg

By fergie

Aberdeen Trip

Had to go to Aberdeen today for a pre op assessment . Quite a drive down but nothing to driving back over the hills in the dark through driving blizzards. Despite the snow I did not have much of a chance to take any decent pics as I was on a tight schedule and was concentrating on staying on the road. Managed to have a few minutes at the harbour taking pics but the wind and driving snow made photography difficult. I liked the colours of the pipes on the oil supply vessel. I believe the harbour was closed today due to the sea state.
We had arranged to meet my daughter for lunch she is studying at Aberdeen University so it was nice to see her.
A serious drive home through the snow and I fell sound asleep when I got home, just woke up and its time for bed so not much time for responding to blips Ipromise will catch up tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.