The Ferg

By fergie

Snow Bound

An almost full day at work today but left in time for a short trip for taking pics. The snow was thin in Elgin but as soon as you hit the higher ground the depth of snow was quite significant. I noticed that a couple of changes have taken place in the way I look at the world since I began to take my photography more seriously . I look at the sky and appreciate , notice the depth of colour, the quality of light in a way that I never did before and I take time to stop and chat with people about the landscape we are in. Its happened recently with farmers whose land I was photographing or other people with cameras. I now look at TV and film and see the way the camera is used to create images I am dreading being back at work full time as it will interfere with my photography but one has to eat .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.