K9tam

By K9tam

Tad blowy!

It was fine when we walked the dogs this morning, but when I got to the training field the wind picked up. I know it looks like Ali’s saying “What are we doing out in this?” But trust me, she’s saying “Why can’t I go every time?” She gets impatient waiting for her turn.

Dashed home and had to turn around fast for a hospital appointment, routine bone density scan. Somehow I feel it’s not right that one has to pay for parking at a hospital, but I do understand car parks need to be maintained, and I know the money doesn’t go to the hospital. What annoys me is not only was there no option to pay by card - can’t believe it in this day! But the machine didn’t take notes either, and I think it’s sneaky how charges have gone up by 50p and no change given! Crafty!!! Anyway, moan over and I risked the half hour free and managed to be scanned and back in the car within the half hour.

It’s now pouring with rain on top of the wind. Camera club tonight, I wonder how many will turn out as it’s a big competition night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.