K9tam

By K9tam

Walnut meadow.

Really lazy day today. I went to see my friend before she flies off to Goa tomorrow, had a lovely chat over a cuppa. Then I went to return the key to Estelle, I spring cleaned her house while she was in S Africa. Not the best weather this weekend to come home to, but at least today was sunny. We had a long chat, mainly about her little rescue dog Kiki who has various 'issues'.

As I was being lazy, and didn't have to cook tonight - We're having the rest of yesterday's take away. I'd got no excuse not to go out looking for a blip picture. I headed towards the Walnut field at the back of our house, it was so waterlogged. I never run the dogs there in the winter because it gets so muddy, I'd certainly not venture there in this wet. The setting sun made a brief appearance, it shone between some trees at the back of me, giving me this beautifully lit scene. Job done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.