Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wet Wednesday

We all slept well until woken abruptly by the phone.. yet another cold call! This week we have had so many!  And they are getting more threatening. It makes me so angry.

Fletch greeted me with my slipper and was hungry...always a good sign. After yesterday,  it was a relief.

The water had receded enough for Fletch and I to walk up along the path under the bridge to the sea wall. It wasnt windy but it was raining.  
Back home and Fletch had a quick dunk in the bath to remove the mud from his legs and undercarriage

I then went out for coffee with 2  friends. .. one I hadn't seen for a couple of years so it was good to catch up.

I have one idea that I want to try for my Let's do 52 photo theme but the light was going when I got home so hopefully I'll have a go with that tomorrow.

Sat on the sofa wondering what to blip today . The view is out of the French windows of my Christmas rose.. it's over 20 years old now.. and is about 6ft across. A little late for Christmas but gorgeous double  pink flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.