Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Funky fly

Another day on the peninsula with my heavy load. Caught a cloudy day here which, considering it gets 2000hrs of sunshine a year, presumably is not that common. Decided to forgo the midway swim but stuck with the ice cream reward at the end.
Yesterday, after much deliberation I went with the biscotti option and was left wondering what the Indian summer flavour would have been like. Fell asleep thinking about what I would put into the mix for such a name and decided it would be mangoes, lime, coconut and maybe a bit of a ginger syrup drizzled on top. This was so in my mind that when I asked the guy what was in the mix and he answered with lemon and turmeric I was quite confused and made a quick decision to try the apple, cinnamon yoghurt option instead. It was a good decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.