WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Who's who!

We had a lovely day today - an impromptu family reunion.
Tony and Diane (my brother and sister-in-law) came up to Liverpool from Eastbourne with their daughter Bryony and hubby Joel as B+J are moving up there in a few weeks.
We all met up at Sue's (my sister) in Southport and went out for lunch to The Imperial where my cousin Mary and her niece Laura also joined us. 
I hadn't seen Mary for 20 years and was pleasantly surprised when this sprightly, stylish, attractive lady arrived. She looks amazing for 80 years old. 
Once we'd all greeted and hugged and settled down she produced photos of her wedding where Sue and I were bridesmaids. I think it was about 1961. On the extra, Sue and I are the girls in white; I was 7 and Sue 11.
I can still remember the fabric of those dresses - white textured cotton. Mary said it was Swiss cotton. We had peach sashes and peach velvet head dresses. 
It was so exciting for us being bridesmaids.
The main blip is the only photo we've seen with every one of our family in it. The little blond boy is Tony (we always called him Ant and still do sometimes).
We spent ages passing the photos around and trying to identify who was who.

We're nearly home now and I still have my exercises to do before tea and then it's the music session in our local tonight. 

We just saw a car that had obviously aquaplaned into a barrier. Police were there.
Take care in this weather Blip pals! ;-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.