Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Slow Saturday

Another wet walk,.. but at least we were all dressed up accordingly.  Sorry Mr Wainright.. but even with the right clothing sometimes it IS just bad weather!*

Finished sewing up my cardigan.. did some reading and generally just pottered this afternoon.

Managed a dry teatime walk with Fletch. Blip is the view from the kitchen door as we got back home . The sky a lovely blue just before darkness descends.

Highlight today was to see an article in the local paper had used one of my photos as a header... attributed to me but as M said it would be nice if they paid me. .. and the Westmorland Gazette also published one of my photos too. 
As a beginner it does boost my confidence.  

* famous Fell walker Alfred Wainwright once said.. "theres no such thing as bad weather, only bad clothing"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.