Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Friday — Pedal the Pier

A walk to the pier and back to the house presented lots of Friday afternoon entertainment with Mr. Fun. We were sitting on a park bench just a little way onto the pier, facing north talking and simply enjoying the moment when, out of the corner of my eye, a unicyclist rolled past me to the far end of the pier.

Mr. Fun nonchalantly questioned, “Did you see that?”

“Yeah I did!” I responded, and added “I’m going to capture a video when he comes back.”

“Well, you better get ready,” Mr.Fun warned and added, “He will be back here very quickly.”

“Yeah, I know, but he might stop at the end of the pier, so I’m waiting to see.”

Sure enough, at the far end of the pier he went wide to set-up for a big u-turn. Then he was headed our way again. Cayucos has a long, long pier, so I sat watching and enjoying his ride. As he got closer, I stood and turned on the video function on my iPhone. As he got closer I turned slightly to put my back to the pier rail and then I heard voices behind me and knew that some walkers were about to walk in front of me and between the unicyclist and myself. Ugh!

That’s okay; I managed to get a good video and these are several screen-shots from that video.

I also caught a video of a surfer catching a wave, another of three teen girls skim boarding on the slick sand, and a great big dog in the playground going down the slide with its owner.

It was all very entertaining.

From Cayucos on
California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.