Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Seven Generations

My great, great, great grandmother Mary Cruden.

Her daughter, Christina, (the "Belle o' the Broch")

Her granddaughter Christina, as a girl (dressed up in her cousins Gordon Highlander Uniform).

Her great grand daughter (my grandmother) Christina, at my wedding.

Her great, great grand daughter (my mum) Irene and great, great, great grandaughter Cheryl (my sister), at my nephew's wedding.

Her great, great, great granddaughter (me!) And her great, great, great, great grand daughter Tess, on a visit to Cullen.

The north east scotland family history society launched a dedicated facebook group last week, i've already talked to new Canadian and Old Rayne distant cousins and got sight of fantastic pictures of my ancestors i'd only heard of, but never seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.