Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Meet Arthur!

This is Arthur, the first needle felted character i made. I just started experimenting making a head then realised without knowing that he kind of resembled my grandad.
My grandad worked for the farmers union and often used to take me with him, visiting farms and there surrounding areas.
He was the one who taught me how to recognise all the different trees by leaf shape and bark style (something im trying to pass down to my two).
Thats probably where my love trees came from, remembering those lovely days i spent with him.
So after making the head i decided to make his body to match to the type of things my grandad used to wear on these days out.
The result was Arthur.
He sits in the conservatory observing the garden and although some have wanted to buy him.
I just cant let him go!....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.