The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Trying To Get A Gold Star

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I was at my cycling class today. It was all about control and we were told us to stay in the green zone (moderate effort) for 2 minutes. The instructor dude started walking round the class and checking on everyone but as soon as he came near me, my screen went yellow (hard zone). I took complete responsibility for my lack of bike control...”That’s totally because YOU’RE here. YOU made my bike go yellow.”

He laughed and said that it happens all the time. People up their effort when an instructor is watching them.

I think it might be the only time that the presence of the person in charge makes me work harder. Normally it has the opposite effect!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.