WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Losing the Plot!

I've been without my wellies for 2 weeks as I left them on the boat. When my normal boots started leaking the other day I said we'd have drive over and get them so I can take my turn walking Bella up the muddy track.

Frank needed to get some ingredients for the Bosh recipe he made tonight (ahem!)
On the way to Tesco's we went to the boat for my wellies. I picked up some other things to take home and then we went shopping.
On the way home Frank said, 'Did you get your wellies?'
I turned and stared at him.
'i forgot them.' I said.
He pulled over and turned the car round.
Oops! I now have my wellies and while Frank prepared dinner I took Bella May walkies then came home and did my Rosemary Conley exercises.
I could smell dinner cooking and was getting peckish.

Anyway dinner was served - a delicious pasta dish.
Halfway through our meal Frank said,
'Wait a minute!' and shot through to the kitchen.
He came back.
'I forgot to put the aubergines and tomatoes in, they're still in the oven!' (That's them in the main blip)
We both burst out laughing.
The meal was really yummy even without them but tomorrow he'll add them to the left overs.

Is losing the plot catching do you think?
:-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.