Confused cat

We now have a cat flap, he’s never used on in his three or so years.... he’s totally not impressed and far prefers the personal service with the door opened for him. Sorry Rog, you need to get used to it!

Youngest cried when I dropped him off, I just hate it when he does and you wonder if it’s all worth it and why don’t you give it all up and keep your baby at home.... eldest went into his morning club wonderfully and is clearly really happy. He assured me this evening that he doesn’t do numbers or letters at his new school (and was rather smug about this), then declared we had to read his new book at dinner - which by the way is more advanced than the books he’d been getting before.

The lady who works for me took me aside to complain that I had been for a run one lunch time and that it is unfair when she is working from 7.30am. One of those tricky to handle situations that also slightly hurt as frankly, it’s the only time I get to run (20 minutes!) and we all need to manage our work/life balance....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.