Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

In the field.

Backblip
It was a cold start to the day with a touch of snow.Something caught my eye as I was sitting drinking my tea and spotted a deer near the burn.I managed a few shots before she ran across the field and leaned over the fence. About 10 minutes later I saw another deer , this time a buck.He did not see me so was easier to photograph.He had obviously sensed the female but could not find her. He walked up and down the fence but could not jump over.He disappeared eventually.
It was our World Thinking Day event in Conon Bridge. Mike dropped me off and we went into the school hall with a group of our Brownies.We spent the afternoon playing three games and finished by making a friendship bracelet from the threads we had collected from completing in each game.It was a good theme this year, Diversity, equity and inclusion.
Yvonne was taking me home after picking her daughter up from dance.We had enough time before hand to have a soup and drink in the cafe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.