Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Simple pleasures

Scout and Dylan spent an hour or more chasing a tampax around the house; on several occasions you could see Scout walk into the room with it hanging out of his mouth like a fag. They will grab anything you leave lying around and open packets, cupboards, fridges, locked rooms, safes, high security vaults, and even underground bunkers in search of cheap and meaningless items that they can maul, mutilate and play with.

I won't say much about my working day.... I had the dentist first thing. When I finally got into work we evacuated the building because of a gas leak that wasn't and I didn't finish work until 9 pm with just a break for supper. More snow on the way home and pavements really dangerous.

I don't share Scout’s enthusiasm for inanimate objects but do like simple pleasures. Like bed... Which is where I'm headed now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.