Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

500 calories, honest

We're back on calorie counting again which is good news. Presented here is leftover veggie sheperd's pie and homemade Yorkshire puds, and I even counted the oil I cooked it in and the milk and butter in the mash and the oil in the Yorkshire pud compartments.

Before I got this far however I did an exhausting turnout of all the kitchen cupboards... culinary archaeology. How did that pack of porcini with a September 2010 use by date sneak past my last stocktake? So rather tiring all in all - haven't had much of a rest again this weekend, and back to work and the bi-monthly week from hell tomorrow ...

Quote of the day: Arnold Schwarzenegger (in Terminator 3): "Anger is a more useful emotion than despair". True.

Unwanted information of the day: David Cameron more or less saying that Thursday night was when he and his wife - y'know - nudge nudge - wink wink - really Dave that won't win you any votes.

Family dialogue of the day: Me: "I used to eat Yorkshire puddings with jam when I was a kid". TSM: "You say that every time we have Yorkshire Puddings". Me: "And you say that every time I say I used to have jam ..." etc

Tweet of the day: Tom Hanks dog died.

Wine of the day: Naked Arabella shiraz

"Want" of the day: Have decided I want a Nikon F6 and a few rolls of film. And a Nikon D700. And -

Better stop now.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.