Wasdale (Day 1757)

Today was to be another day of little jobs, starting in Stromness with a blocked basin and drippy taps. The customer had made it seem that the basin was hopelessly blocked and they had been trying to clear it for a long time. I expected that it would be tricky to clear. The plug was a lever operated one, and when I pulled it up I found a reasonably thick mat of hair in the plughole. With that out of the way the basin drained very quickly. The drippy taps were easily fixed too, and I was on my way back home in less than an hour.
Next was a trip to Kirkwall to deal with a WC with a faulty fill valve. The customer had led me to believe it would be impossible to change the fill valve without removing the loo. The WC stayed in place, and I had the valve changed in ten minutes.
I had a few errands to run in town before.heading back home again.
After lunch I took the woofers to Wasdale for a wander. We only got caught in one hail shower.
This evening,  my beautiful wife and I are off to the cinema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.