bananablip

By bananablip

Four eyes

These floods are really grinding my gears. I knew I wanted to be in work early today because I had lots to do but I had anticipated horrendous traffic because of the floods and so I left even earlier. The traffic going my way wasn’t bad and so I was at my desk at 7.30. Annoying. I could have stayed in bed a bit longer. Managed to get my big admin task done with my awesome treasurer and all my other bits of work done in time for afternoon school stuff.

We had a great time with the girls at SHS and some interesting questions. There’s one girl who always says at the end of the session: ‘I’ve got a question for you’ which is always followed by a mind bending question that even the greatest theologians would struggle with.

Food Club was great, if a little manic. Until the moment when I was in the kitchen and they had decided to play some version of sleeping lions in the hall. Silence is unnerving when it comes to teenagers.

Council of Reference meeting tonight where I knew there was some heavy and tricky stuff up for discussion. Not good for someone who’s brain automatically goes into shut down at 9pm. Who the jiff starts a meeting at 8pm in the evening? My bosses, that’s who.

A huge sigh of relief at 10.30 when we reached a conclusion and we were all still intact.

Oh, and I got glasses today (TWO PAIRS!). I am obsessed with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.