An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

School bells are ringing for me

After several years, I will be returning to school. Granted it is the Extended Education classes at Texas Christian University. But it still is learning. I got a 25% discount for being old. What a deal!!!! I will be taking Digital Photography 1 and 2 for DSLRs. Just wait I will be really, REALLY taking some great shots with a some schoolin'. You know what they say, "A little learnin' goes a long way!!!" A long way to where I dare not venture a guess.

Here is my parking lot pass and map of the campus. Hope not to need the parking pass since I will be riding my bike. Keep you all informed as to what I am learning. And what I will be doing.

Some talk about starting a bicycle adventure tours. We hope to take a group of 10-15 cyclists across the state of Missouri on the Katy Trail. That is a converted rail to trail that was completed 30 years ago. We are also beginning to plan a cycling tour of New Orleans in the fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.