Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Workout!

Today Archie's new walker, Mary, came to collect him, and they had a nice sunny day for it. He was a good boy, too. She's very busy with her job, but hopefully she can fit him in every now and again.

JR went to the gym and had a tough session (she loves that!) and I went on the bike (20 mins) and then walked along to Body Street. I amaze myself, as I was keen to join a few weeks ago because my bus stops right outside. Now I walk there and back!

Kate, my tutor, said she wasn’t going to 'go easy' on me this time! Twenty minutes of non-stop action - I needed two big glasses of water during it. I was quite exhausted. 

A young lady came in to ask about joining, and I managed to warn her, 'It's torture' but I don’t think she believed me. Anyway - it isn’t - but you do know you've had a workout. 

I then walked round to Salt café for a coffee (no scone) and a chat with the owner. I commended him on his (not screechy) playlist today. Then I walked home again. (5,829 steps).

I was just in time to catch the start of the NZ vs Australia Women's T20 cricket. Brilliant! Really enjoyed it, even though I had accidentally spotted on the news that Oz won. I do like the knowledgable (and very technical) commentary, and the fantastic graphics when determining whether the batter is out or not.

JR busied herself sorting out the front garden in readiness for spring, which felt quite imminent today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.