Socks to Excite!

Presentation is important although I imagine the cost of the net bag was incorporated into the hefty cost of the postage. It is a mystery why the postage firms charge sending things to me is relatively more costly than vice versa.
Anyway I had this lovely sock wool , which is advertised as knitting up as a poor man’s Fair isle, delivered today.

My pan of soup made yesterday was put to good use at lunch time when my school friend of 70years standing and I had such a long coffee meet up that it was time for lunch when we had finished chatting and I was delighted to be able to offer her a large bowl of soup at the Dower House. Had it not been available, it might have been a much more spartan snack of a banana and a rice cake.

It was another gloriously sunny day and now in March the sun is higher in the sky and is prevented by the balcony above of shining straight through the glass door and highlighting all the dust. I have to be thankful for small mercies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.