What of the day?

1/. Well our estate agent chap and chapess came around. He viewed the money pit when it was a dangerous mess before we had started work on it. He gushed enthusiastically on what a transformation we had achieved in so short a time. The property would prove to be 'very popular' he assured us (non committal estate agent speak I suspect). 

2/. The problem with making the bad bits look good is that it makes the previously good bits look bad. So we are indulging in a little more scope creep. Bogs. Have you ever tried measuring a toilet? Mathematical constipation - had to work it out with a pencil. We looked it up on how to do it on that youtube thing and took the details to a plumbers merchant. He gave me the kits saying one size fits all. I was back half an hour later and told him they don't. All sorted now.

3/. Out removing stuff from the boot of the car as a gritter went past. Jings that stings. On the upside I have a boot full of salt that I can use on the path.

4/. While admiring Venus this evening (the celestial body, not the dancer who performs in the bar of the 'Boom Boom Rooms' in downtown Bo'ness) I saw a shooting star! With such a speed did it shoot across the night sky. I think you are supposed to make a wish - I pondered over a lottery win, avoiding the coronavirus or getting the house moving. I couldn't decide so opted for an each way bet. Venus is exceptionally bright tonight. I shall hang on to the face masks from the renovation until the pandemic subsides.

5/. Murdo posed for the camera! Usually he comes up and sticks his nose on the lens or I get a blurry photo of his arse.

So all in all, as far as the day has gone I think a tick in the box is required, albeit there are still four hours left.

I hope your day has gone as well, if not even better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.