Dinner and stories

Youngest wasn't so keen about going to nursery again this morning, went quiet and just wanted hugs, but he didn't cry.  He's started saying that he wants to go back to his old nursery.  That said, when I collected him, he didn't want to leave, so I'm grateful that he is settling in maybe more than he's letting on.

Had an email from his old nursery today, saying that they all miss him and the children are asking where he is, I managed not to cry in the office, and one of the lovely ladies I share an office with asked me about the nursery and why it was so good, it was nice to take the time to explain why - and we agreed, it had been a bit of a find.  Realised today that I've been in the new job just two weeks, it already seems much longer and I feel I'm already making some friends, which was a good revelation!  

For once, I took my fathers advice this evening, and sat on the sofa watching some TV (and doing some quiet sewing, as it's nice to have something to do and feel a wee bit constructive).  So there you are, it can be a very good thing to listen and take advice. 

Eldest has gone to bed in waterproof trousers - because he's dressing up as Fireman Sam tomorrow and is super excited.  He changed into them as soon as he got home! We had bedtime stories at the dinner table as we had to do a little bit of time-saving having marched around the living room a few times to the Grand Old Duke of York (thank you Alexa), it's the boys favourite and they had great fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.