All they are good for...

TIRED boys this evening.  The youngest had such tired eyes when I collected him and the eldest was in tears in the car because the youngest alleged to have seen a car before the eldest... I managed to hold my tongue when tempted to say 'it doesn't matter', because clearly it did to them, and even  managed to give words of comfort at the ensuing argument than just tell them to be quiet.  

Food helped the general demeanor when we got home (a lot), although the screams of torture from the youngest at bath time probably had the neighbors wondering what was going on.  Lovely cuddly stories together and then not a peep out of them afterwards. I do wonder if we've done the right thing by them. my hours are longer and I don't get as much leave, I know that in the longer term it will work out ok and they will get older and more resilient.  Poor lambs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.