dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Lisburn by night

We were in Lisburn tonight to observe a training session and carry out some interviews.  I went to school in the town.  I remember well walking out at lunchtime and buying John Lennon style sunglasses, I guess that was 1967.  Our French teacher used to race up to the gate in a very noisy AC Cobra.  But it wasn't all glamour.  In my first year the toilets in the old part of the building were still in use.  They were composed of old wooden stalls and stank of...well you can guess what they stank of.  They were completely defaced with obscene graffiti and bodies bent into what seemed to me to be very strange postures.  To an innocent young boy, it was a crude induction to a more brutal and grown up world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.