Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

An unremarkable day

The day has been such that I find myself near the end of it with no profound Blip to my name.

A morning of sorting out the church calendar with the admin person, a session with a guy who’s marriage is in ruin, and getting the service sorted for Sunday.

An afternoon of trying to get the church computers behaving properly again, then paperwork, and then trying to get the church website finalized, again with the admin person.

Tonight a chat with our gal who helps decorate the worship sanctuary. She’s trying to get some new banners done for Lent and Easter and wanted my opinion on it all.

So not a real dynamic day, but a productive one I suppose.

Lauralea and I just sat down to watch a bit of television before we call it a day, and I’ve remembered, I’m blipless.

So here is my current view, done in kind of darker hues because that’s kind of my mood tonight.

Tomorrow we’ll start over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.