Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Cleopatra’s Pool

Complete with it’s own moss lined slide. I would have gone for it if it had been sunny but sadly I arrived at the beginning of the walk at the same time as the rain. It didn’t seem to put anyone off though, it was a busy highway of a trail through native forest following an impressive coastline of cliffs and enormous shallow bays. All a bit wet and a bit busy for me and the campsite a tad disappointing. No view of the sea, no cooking shelter, not even a sink and this horrible sticky, sandy, gritty stuff to put your tent up on. On the bright side, because I realise I’m moaning, it was my first time trying out one of these back country dehydrated meals. Tonight’s flavour was cottage pie with a separate sachet of mashed potato. Hard to use the word delicious but it was just the thing after a soggy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.