Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Eglinton Valley

Didn’t take any photos today so here’s one from a while ago of the valley on the way up to Milford Sound. Sadly I wasn’t in the helicopter, I just took a photo of an information board along the way for some reason. Probably just because it’s a spectacular view of a truly beautiful area.
Early start tomorrow as I head off to start the Abel Tasman great walk along the coast. I have been told you can do it in flip flops so it’s sounding like it’s my kind of walk, although, I will be heading back into sand fly territory with the added bonus of mosquitoes and wasps.
Hoping it will be fairly straightforward as I have spent most of my day looking at PCT stuff. Seems to be very time consuming. I keep going off on sidetracks, mainly about sidetracks which, potentially could be escape routes. Oh to be confident about heat and snow. I will at, however, make sure I am confident about possible detours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.