Kit's Year

By Kit267

Droopy Under Their Sugary Frosting

A frosty start to the day and the daffodils were looking slightly droopy under their sugary frosting.

As it is supposed to be my day off and Eldest was working, I headed off to the yard. It was so lovely to be working China in the sunshine and he was definitely enjoying his smart new dancing shoes.

I had to rush back for an afternoon of work calls, never ideal on a Friday but hopefully I’ll take the time back at a later date. I had to head back out afterwards though as I had forgotten to collect Eldest’s Birthday present. We have had a local jeweller use some of the gold left to me by my mum to make a signet ring for him. He also repaired and cleaned up my grandma’s eternity ring and he’s done a wonderful job with both and I am really pleased.

We have a houseful this evening as five of Eldest’s friends from university have driven across from Manchester for the night. It’s lovely to hear them all laughing and having fun as they have chosen to stay in and have a dinner party rather than go out...well it is for now...we might not be so sympathetic at midnight if they’re still going strong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.