Almondell Country Park again

Quite often on a Monday morning I meet up with my little friend Cassie, the Cockerpoo and Ann's friend, Kay, for a walk in Almondell Country Park. Today we walked for about an hour and a half along some routes that we hadn't been on before. The only trouble with walking with Cassie is..................... the only way that Ann can get us both to pose for a Blip at the same time, is if we are sitting nicely for treats.



I always sit nicely for treats but today there were a lot of squirrels that needed chasing and I prefer squirrel chasing to eating treats so sometimes I didn't come back as quickly as I should have done. Cassie is a very nice little doggie but she never wants to play with me. She just potters along doing her own thing. I don't think she's ever chased a squirrel in her life.



Anyway in a couple of weeks time Ann is going to Seville for a few days unless it's cancelled due to Coronavirus and Kay is going to come and stay in our house to look after me. Yay! Kay is one of my most favourite people in the world and she always gives me loads of treats and cuddles so I know that I'm going to have a very nice time while Ann is on her hols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.