The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Caught Out

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The trouble with* going to bed as soon as I came in from work last night was that my brain hadn’t switched off properly. I had one of those unsettled nights, punctuated with bizarre dreams that I had forgotten by morning (other than were bizarre).

This morning, the shower leaked and created a puddle on the hall floor downstairs. Victor (accompanied by my Mary Doll) came to our rescue and resealed it.

They were going for lunch after he had finished so I tagged along, naturally thinking that It would be my treat to thank them.

When the bill came, I tried to get my purse but Victor grabbed my hand.

“I TOLD YOU,” said Mary Doll triumphantly to Victor. “I KNEW THAT’S WHAT SHE WAS UP TO. I SAID SHE’D DO THIS.”

So they bought lunch.

And another case was cracked wide open by Miss Marple.

C

*sadly not tribbles. Am I a complete nerd that I think of that every time I hear “The trouble with”?**

**Rude. No need to answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.