Serenade

3years 95days

.... at 6am. Of the nativity. With a lot of announcing of "Welcome to our nativity", very enthusiatically. She'd been up an hour and half by then. We already had watched some of the Paralympics - including the moment when 80,000 people woke her from peaceful slumber to cheer David Weir as he won the 1500m. She remembered it too. She said "we went and then waited for Uncle Simon and Alicia, and I didnt want to sit in my Olympics seat. Then Uncle Simon lifted me up so I could see it all". I think it's stuck with her.

Anyway, she got this keyboard for Christmas, and very much loves it. We're meant to have an agreement about its volume level, as its place of residence is right next to my desk. However it is always back to the top when I check on her. I suspect this is a glimpse of days to come with her music.

She's creating a wonderful Katie concotion of an outfit as I type, ready to go to nursery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.