Sleepy Dust as Standard

3years 96days

Gymnastics this morning. She had a brill time on the bars. She's so strong. They were doing front support on the bar, and she holds herself really well. They were then doing hanging tucks and swinging too, and again, she's so strong at it. Dinky but feisty this one. Yet with a lovely amount of grace. In the last few weeks, her skip has come along, and is now a beautiful, quite elegant "big girls" skip.

When I dropped her to nursery, she'd asked if Lesley, her keyworker, would be there. I'd said I didnt think so - Lesley doesnt often do Fridays. But she was, and it made the handover much more pleasant. Katie doesnt like going from Mummy time to nursery time very much. She's really fond of Lesley though, so had a bit of a scowl and grumble but went quite willingly to her for cuddles. This week, Katie's been particularly cuddly with her. She told me yesterday that "Lesley's mine and Brooke's special teacher, we're her keychilds". She's not had a keyworker before where she's formed a particularly special attachment, but she's got one with Lesley, and its lovely to see.

When I picked her up, I got a big cuddle before she skipped at high speed across the room. Lesley said to me "she's rather loopy this afternoon", as Katie called to me "Mummy look at me and Ruby being twirly girlies", and then encouraged Ruby to start twirling and jumping with her. I got her bundled up, and then wrapped up in the meitai. Five minutes later (and it really was no more than that, as we walked a street and a path, then started counting) she was deep asleep. We'd got to 43.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.