Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Here comes the sun

Spring is in the air. Much to the relief of our cleaner Mrs B who still struggles with the English weather after 40 years away from the Philippines. 

She was bang on form today. The house positively sparkled in the sunlight.

Mrs B is also very fond of Dylan. "That cat talks with his eyes" she said today. "He looks at you and you know what he is thinking".  Perceptive and true. 

My day started badly. Think toys, prams, and throwing actions. Got better later. Think emotional intelligence, learning, measured interventions and good humour. 

Interesting discussion with colleagues about the difference between a currant, a raisin and a sultana. It’s all about the grape variety. I’m a sultana fan myself. I like ‘em plump and sweet like you get in a saffron bun. 

Went to the pub with TSM and The Dizzle after work. Beer and chips. I deserved it. Then we came home and listened to Dido.

Long day, happy ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.