WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Book Worth Reading ;-)

I'm halfway through this delightful little book. The title may sound a bit grim but it really isn't.
The writer tells how she managed to declutter her house and downsize in such a positive way and includes little stories about her life and some great tips.
I have been decluttering for about 3 years now and continue to do so on a daily basis. I find it quite empowering and therapeutic and it also lifts a weight off my mind each time I make a decision about whether to keep something or give it away. We always have a charity shop box or bag filling up on the landing. I don't want other people to have to clear up my mess after I've popped off - which by the way won't be for another 35 years as I intend to live to at least a hundred! :-D

Today I potted on some of the seedlings. I do miss my little greenhouse in our previous garden. Every windowsill in the house has been taken over by 'baby groweths'!

Things are getting serious now with this Covid 19.
Our little granddaughter Amelia (8) has her very first national ice skating competition in 3 weeks down in Blackpool. It's a big deal for her, she is so excited and has practised and practised to perfection but we think it is likely to be cancelled. All for the good of the population of course. We understand that but she will be so upset. :-(

It's very sobering watching the news just now. I think all those who have been saying 'It's only flu' are beginning to realise how dangerous it can be.

Stay safe and healthy everyone ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.