SweetArt

By SweetArt

My brand new umbrella stand

My dear friend Elizabeth, took me out today to a village in Yuen Long, New Territories, to visit a brass factory that she said I would love and where I could find a replacement umbrella stand ... to replace the one our elder son broke with his skateboard in November... yes in the house! Rascal! So it's coming out of his bank account!!!

Anyway, it was out in the sticks somewhere and I always look forward to seeing parts of HK that are more rural. The patron was lovely and asked me where I was from ... to then proceed to show me pix of her visit to Dubai about 9 years ago. How cool is that!!!

Her factory had such amazing brass 'things' and also a whole load of pottery/ceramics. Here's some of her wares. I would so fancy that Chinese table and stools in my imaginery garden! I took a pic of the tree because some fellow blippers have been blipping trees and intricate branch systems ... And i didn't want to feel left out ;-)

I love my new umbrella stand, but the old one was prettier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.