stellarossa

By stellarossa

Movie Making

I spent this evening trying to make a stop motion animation for work explaining the concept of civilian protection. We have endless manuals and guidelines that no one reads (I don't think it is humanly possibly to read them all) so I'm going for a different approach. It needs to be low tech and cheap and lend itself well to multiple translations. I was originally inspired by the fabulous RSAnimate videos but lacked the artistic skills, so went for stop start animation using flip charts and pens....

This is my 'studio' (kitchen) and an early attempt to depict a woman collecting water being prevented from going to the well by an armed man. Drawing guns is tough, but I'm quite pleased with my hairstyles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.