madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Not So Legless!

Things are moving along nicely in the kitchen - I now have a sink and taps,  but only cold water at present, full worksurfaces, but not oiled so covered in tea towels to protect them, and a sofa - with legs of a sort from my builder! I also have a dishwasher - but I made the same mistake as I made for the fridge - no proper door as the one I chose unbeknownst to me was integrated! I had checked the depth and height for my work surfaces and selected black as the colour and slimline. Only one came out as suitable so I bought it! But I'm actually happy as it means it can be covered with a door! More work for the builder!
I spent the evening happily in my semi-constructed kitchen on my sofa with the wood burner on - pure bliss! Plus no builder friday as he is off to Centre Parc at Longleat. He and his wife are a little apprehensive as am I - if he gets the virus all work on the kitchen will stop, and  I'll probably catch it from him and who will walk Oscar?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.