CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Scott Brothers Duo in Concert

A bright sunny, mild day

Lovely service at church this morning - it was led by my son and his family. So many different gifts were used, including my 14 year old Granddaughter, who performed a contemporary worship dance. Quite amazing, since she has scoliosis and has had to wear a full body brace for the past two years. It made me proud to see them all take part with confidence, not in themselves, but in God.

In the afternoon, I took my wife to a surprise Birthday treat - a Concert in the Caird Hall with the highly talented Scott Brothers Duo - who played the grand organ and a grand piano, making a wonderful sound while they gave us renditions of popular classical pieces. You can find them here on You Tube:

https://youtu.be/-5dxKVyVn4s

Tomorrow, we are off to the Highlands to enjoy a Christmas present from our four children - two nights/three days in a lovely hotel beside Loch Rannoch. It will also be a continuation of my wife’s Birthday celebrations - she deserves it, especially having been married to me for nearly 54 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.