Sharing lunch!!

A trip to stores on the outskirts of town to pick up bits and pieces.

A clearly defined list of odd things that will allow us to get on with jobs. Some of them will appear in blips in the forthcoming days / weeks.

I needed 7kg of preserving sugar to make jam with the raspberries in our freezer which came from R’s garden. A job that I would normally do at this time of year. I felt a little bit guilty buying that quantity incase anyone thought that I was ‘panic buying’, but as I only buy a normal bag of sugar every couple of years.....I dismissed the thought.

We ended up at Whisby Garden Centre and had coffee and scones, sitting outside. I bought a bag of duck food and fed it to these beauties.....and other passing feathered friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.