Planning

The news that over 70’s are going to be asked to self isolate is a bit daunting, but if needs must, we have just got to get on with it!!!

We are fortunate that we have hobbies that can be done at home and we have the necessary requirements to keep us going for months, if not years!!! My stash of fabric hopefully will be made into useful items.

We were talking about the jobs that have been waiting for ages that don’t need any ‘additional stuff’ to do them. I see a list coming on. By the end of this we will be able to say ‘look what we have achieved’ !!!

Many of my plans have been cancelled by others already. The trip to the NEC in Birmingham next week, the trip to London the following week, our U3A activities. Also several more in the pipeline !!! I will miss my sewing groups, as although they will continue for the under 70’s, a small number of us will be excluded.

One of the positives is that perhaps people who know that I’m a retired nurse will stop asking me if I plan to volunteer to work in the hospital. When I say No and give a sensible and valid explanation, they give all the reasons why it is ‘my duty’!!!

The content of the blip is the pack of material that I collected for the Linus quilt last week. Katte Fassett designs are bright and bold so it will be a challenge. I’ve borrowed one of his books from a friend to get ideas of how I can put these fabrics together. I will leave the fabrics on the spare bed and periodically rearrange them until I get ‘ideas’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.