Bouquet

Today's the day …………………… to stay put

I had an email yesterday from Mike - Chief Executive of Sainsbury's Supermarkets Ltd.

He was wanting to reassure me personally that there was no need to buy excess goods because Sainsbury's have more food and other essential items coming in all the time from manufacturers into their warehouses and distribution centres.  If everyone just shops for the food that they and their families need, there will be enough for everyone.  Fair enough, I thought.

I wonder if that chap from Birmingham, who was in our local supermarket last week, got an email too?  He had a trolley full of 'essential items' (toilet rolls?!) which he was going to add to the collection in his van outside in the car park.  He laughingly told the girl on the checkout that he'd driven up and had been going round all the local shops stocking up.  Presumably he would take it all back home and sell it to the highest bidder.

Good job I wasn't in the supermarket at the time - I can tell you ……………..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.