Springing nicely!

It was a beautiful spring day today, and the insects were out in abundance.
My main blip is a rather dapper Juniper shield bug Cyphostethus tristriatus. which I found on the large juniper bush at work. I was really pleased to find it (plus a second one) as I didn't find any last year, it is listed as common in the south, but in my experience that is not the case.
In my extras I have added a shot of a tiny Zebra spider sitting on my finger by my wedding ring, these little 'jumpers' are so sweet and cheeky looking.
My final extra is one of works home grown Hairy-footed flower bees, just hatching from it's underground chamber.
A good day all round.
Grateful today for - 
Lovely weather
the buzz of bees, something I will never tire of.
An evening in as HNHS cancelled it's final meeting of the season to protect it's ageing membership from the dreaded virus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.