Wellbeing

As more work cancels its looking like a tough year ahead for many. When we had our manufacturing business it only just survived Foot and Mouth in its first years, but this feels much worse. The only personal consolation this time is that I'm not responsible for paying staff wages this time. My thoughts go out to friends that are, tough decisions to make. Horrid.

Another half day in the green gym doing my new favourite thing, repurposing. I've used some of the planks from the old fence and the offcuts from the pergola repairs to make three large wooden planters. Missy has had a hoot of a time stealing the bits of wood I discard and has watched the planters take shape.
But...
When we stopped for lunch and went indoors I sat in the (upstairs) conservatory - from where you can see the garden, and the aforementioned planters... Missy went nuts when she noticed them, like there were intruders in her garden.
As you can see, a good barking session is obviously exhausting work!!

Ps: I should say now, Social distancing could well mean a lot of Missy blips in the coming months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.