Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Unfurling water lily leaf

Not sure I have ever noticed how intricate the underside of these leaves are. Found them in the winter garden at the museum where I went today to see a wildlife photography exhibition. As you would expect there were some incredible photos, had never appreciated how much effort people went to to capture particular shots. My absolute favourite was named Land of the eagle by Audun Rikardson. He arranged the branch and camera and put occasional food there for 3 years so the eagle would become familiar with the site, now that’s dedication.
Managed to make some decisions this morning and with a bit of help from my very helpful friends got a flight home booked, so all being well I should be back in a couple of weeks. Just enough time to go and explore the land to the North of Auckland and see what I find there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.