More DIY

The school where I work will close on Friday, so today was my last day for goodness knows how long.... these really are the oddest times! It just feels like we are re-writing ‘normal’ every single day, and even as one who embraces change I really don’t like it .....I keep hoping I might wake up soon as it really does feel just like a confused nightmare!

Having searched high and low for a suitable lamp shade for my lamp I decided to cover one with my peacock material. Well it looked so easy on U tube, but believe me it wasn’t. All I can say is thank goodness for hot glue guns!

Grateful today for -
My garden, if we go into total lockdown I will have somewhere outside to enjoy.
Unfinished projects I can finally complete.
Jesus .. my faith really helps me at times like these

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.