Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Wistman's Wood

I do question my sanity sometimes....

It was a grey, drizzly morning but I wanted to get out with the camera for a while rather than find more jobs to do.

Jorgie was snoring after her 8 mile trek with JD so I escaped, heading up to the middle of Dartmoor where I was sure I could keep my distance from any other idiots braving the conditions.

On the way up the visibility was virtually zero and I did wonder if I was being reckless heading into the moor on my own. 
However, on arrival at the carpark, the clouds had lifted a bit and in fact,  was perfect conditions for photographing the ancient oak woodland.
It's a 2 mile walk from the car and at points along the way I thought I was going to lose a boot in the squishy mud.
The moss covered boulders are treacherous and extreme caution is needed but I managed to clamber around for nearly 3 hours, totally immersed in my own little world.
It was good to get out and about and I have loads of images to edit, which will keep me quiet for some time.

All the remaining meetings of the camera club have been cancelled but the last comp is going ahead with an entry of DPI's. Hopefully I will find something suitable in today's haul.

Day total 4 miles ( it felt further carrying a full camera bag and tripod)
Year total 219.3miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.